Mumbai Airports

The Chhatrapathi Shivaji International Airport is the main commercial airport of Mumbai. In the past, there were two airports in the city, namely: the Santa Cruz Domestic Airport and the Sahar International Airport. These two airports were fused into one, which is now regarded as the Chhatrapathi Shivaji International Airport. Some refer to the Domestic Terminal as the Santa Cruz Airport and the International Terminal as the Sahar Airport, so they are sometimes seen as two separate airports.

Terminal 1 (Domestic) of Chhatrapathi Shivaji International Airport

Some of the locals identify the Terminal 1 as Santacruz airport, because that was the name of the airport several years ago. The terminal 1 is divided in 3 main buildings: Terminal 1A, Terminal 1B, Terminal 1C.

Terminal 2 (International) of Chhatrapathi Shivaji International Airport

Terminal 2 was opened in January 2014 as to replace the old terminal. Some locals identify the Terminal 2 as Sahar airport. The terminal operates all International flights and also some Domestic Flights.
It is used for all the international Airlines, and some Domestic Airlines: Air India, Air India Express, Air India Regional, Jet Airways and Vistara.The terminal handles more than 780 aircraft movements per day.